Philatelic Youth Council (PYC) New Zealand

2010 - Tait Beekmans

2011 - Michael Davis

2012 - Brydon Sundgren

2013 - Louisa Slack

2014 - Anna McTaggart

2015 - Warrick Wright

2016 - Lachlan Smith

2017 - No Award

2018 - Amy Rosenfeldt

2001 - Matthew Gainsford

2002 - Amber Everett

2003 - Alastair Waller

2004 - Michael Waller

2005 - Morgan Winterburn

2006 - Serena Somlyai

2007 - No Award

2008 - No Award

​2009 - No Award

Youth Philatelist of the Year

PYC congratulates Amy Rosenfeldt who has been awarded the New Zealand Philatelic Federation (NZPF) Youth Philatelist of the Year Award for 2018. Amy is an active stamp club member and youth exhibitor. Amy has attended many PYC Stamp Camps and has also achieved the PYC Gold Award, the highest achievement level from PYC. Amy's NZPF award was presented to her by Tim Beach, who is the PYC President and a Northern Region Delegate of the NZPF.

NZPF Youth Philatelist of the Year 2018

Youth Philatelist Roll of Honour

The Youth Philatelist of the Year award consists of a certificate and trophy that is awarded by the New Zealand Philatelic Federation.

The award is designed to recognise the achievement of youth stamp collectors, designers, exhibitors and club members in the hobby of philately in New Zealand.

Nominations are presented to the Federation. Executive members of the Federation vote on the applications. The winner of the award is presented with a certificate and also the Youth Philatelist Trophy which the recipients keeps for a year.